Sydney Western Region
Sydney Western Region

Sydney Western Region includes the western suburbs of sydney and parts of the Blue Mountains. It includes Smithfield and Mulgoa in the south and St Albans and Colo Heights in the north. It includes Strathfield and Lower Portland in the east and Mount Victoria and Katoomba in the West.

NSW SES Tsunami Evacuation Areas
NSW SES tsunami safety advice states people go to higher ground, at least 10m above sea level, or if possible move at least 1km away from all beaches and the water's edge of harbours and coastal estuaries. The evacuation areas depicted in this mapping platform extend 10km up estuaries. They do not depict inundation areas. These broad evacuation areas will be used by the NSW SES for tsunami response planning in the event of a land threat tsunami, and may change depending on the type of tsunami forecast. They are conservative and based on the best information available at the time. The mapping platform will be updated as new information becomes available.

Events and Activities

Visit these events to meet your local NSW SES members and learn about Flood, Storm and Tsunami Safety.

Deleted: Anzac Day Dawn Service (Castle Hill)
Tuesday 25/04/2017 4:15 am
Anzac Reserve Wrights Road Kellyville